My second Liebster award!

I got nominated for my second Liebster award! This makes me really glad! Lots of thanks to iMac for nominating me 🙂

l

In case you’re not familiar with it, these are the rules:

♦ Thank the blogger that nominated you
♦ Write 11 random facts about yourself
♦ Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you
♦ Nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated
♦ Come up with 11 questions for the bloggers you’re nominating

11 random fact about me:

  • I almost always choose cheese to put on my bread.
  • When I was little my favourite museum was the Natural History Museum in Brussels.
  • Due to the fact that was my favourite museum, I thought a long time about becoming an archeologist.
  • This weekend I start taking art classes.
  • I did a small attempt learning the piano.
  • I like to be alone, not all the time of course.
  • My favourite flowers are peonies.
  • I don’t like to wear leggings, I don’t consider them as pants.
  • My favourite place I’ve been to so far is Rome, I hope I can go back there one day.
  • I don’t like to plan things way upfront, but also not too last-minute, I love the in-between.
  • I find it hard to come up with 11 random facts about myself 😛

iMac ‘s questions:

  1. If you could spend the day with any blogger you’ve met on this site, who would it be? I would go for Jhaneel and Mia. They both have given me great feedback so far, and their blogs are really great. Definitely check them out!!!
  2. What favorite thing to do on a rainy day? A museum, or just sitting inside and watch some tv-series.
  3. Do you prefer cake or pie? Oh, that’s a hard one. I think I prefer eating cake, and baking pie.
  4. What do you enjoy the most about blogging? I like to be able to share something of myself with many others. To see their response to it, and to explore other blogs.
  5. Do you prefer mountains or the beach? Always the mountains for me.
  6. If you could time travel, where (when?) would you go? Probably the time of the Romans, I’m really interested in that period. 
  7. What has been the stupidest thing you have purchased this far in your life? Mmm I’m not sure, probably some clothes I never wore.
  8. What’s your favorite type of cookie? As long as it is with chocolate, it’s great.
  9. Who’s your best friend? I can’t pick one. It also depends from time to time. But I could say there are three in particular. We don’t see each other a lot since highschool. Yet when we come together, it feels like nothing has changed.
  10. Do you speak any foreign languages? Yup, English is a foreign language for me, same as French and German.
  11. If you have travelled outside of your hometown, what is the first thing you notice about others? It depends where I am. For example: in the south of Europe I feel like everything is more peaceful. I feel like here people are always in a hurry and forget to enjoy daily life.

 

My nominees:

Sub Soare

Jhaneel

Cradle of Joy

Emotional Peace

The Red Phonebox Travels

Art Travel Eat Repeat

Comics and the Cross (I see iMac nominated you already, so maybe you can do a double? 🙂 )

My mystery date with a book

Your questions are:

  1. Boat or plane?
  2. Do you have a favourite quote you’d like to share?
  3. The same question iMac asked me, but I thought it was a good one: If you could spend the day with any blogger you’ve met on this site, who would it be?
  4. Favourite book?
  5. Favourite tv-series?
  6. What makes you angry?
  7. Do you either trust people untill they break your trust, or do you rather not trust people untill they prove you can trust them?
  8. Do you like musicals? If so which one is your favourite?
  9. Do you have a guilty pleasure?
  10. Is there something on your blog you’d like to improve or receive more feedback on?
  11. Favourite holiday destination?

Thanks again to iMac, and looking forward to reading your answers! 🙂

If you missed my first award : Liebster award: more about me

 

 

12 thoughts on “My second Liebster award!

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! It’s always nice to hear that people like your work 🙂 And that’s so exciting that you’re taking art classes now. I want to do something similar, like a painting class, at some point for a creative outlet. And maybe one day I’ll visit Belgium and you can give me a tour! 😀

    Like

  2. Aw!!! That was so nice that you would like to spend a day with me! Hope someday we manage to do it, I would really like to visit Belgium and I’ll know whom to contact 🙂 Thanks for the nomination. I’m going to do it today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

