Liebster award 4 and 5

An historian about town and Lindsey Livings both nominated me for a Liebster Award! This already number   4 and 5. Thank you both very much 🙂 and don’t forget to check out their blogs 😉

I feel a bit overwhelmed with these nominations, I also got nominated for another award which I still have to work on! So I decided to do these two in one post.

l

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger that nominated you
  2. Write 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you
  4. Nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated
  5. Come up with 11 questions for the bloggers you’re nominating.

11 facts about me:

  • I like riding my bike. It gets me everywhere and meanwhile I’m doing some sports.
  • I love nutella.
  • I’m really scared of spiders. I know they are harmless (well here at least) and tiny, but I do not like them at all.
  • I’ve never watched Grey’s Anatomy and don’t really get hospital series in general.
  • I sometimes keep watching series that I don’t like anymore, but I just can’t quit. It feels like you stop watching in the middle of a movie. I have to know the end.
  • Once a year I have a ‘I need a different hair color’ moment.
  • I’m very attached to my jeans. They are comfortable and you can combine them with pretty much everything.
  • I don’t like summer shoes.
  • I’m not really a fruit eater, I know you’re supposed to eat two pieces a day, but I never feel like eating it.
  • Till now, this has been my busiest summer so far, and I really loved it, but it also went by really fast!
  • Next Monday my classes are starting again, and I’m really excited 🙂

Lindsey Livings asked me the following questions:

  1. How do you get ideas or inspiration for your blog? My blog is about my travels, so I just go through my pictures and notes/books and make a post about it.
  2. What’s a funny story you will never forget? Personally experienced or not. A friend of mine told me a story that he asked someone in Brussels for directions. In Brussels they have a different dialect. The guy said, ‘at the next carrefour to the right’. A carrefour, is french for crossroad. But the carrefour is also a supermarket. So, the friend kept on driving, but never saw the supermarket.
  3. Do you sneak candy/food into the movie theater or buy it? Be honest. I used to do both. When I was younger I usually bought it, because it was a good price. Nowadays going to the movies has become very expensive, so I don’t buy food there.
  4. What was your dream career as a child, and what is it now? I wanted to be a teacher when I was in primary school, but also a hairdresser and an archeologist. Right now I’d like to work for a human rights organisation.
  5. If you had to eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be? Italian food.
  6. What’s your biggest pet peeve? I had to look this one up, the dictionary tells me it is something that annoys me. I would say people who are being disrespectful.
  7. If you had the chance to go back in time and tell yourself one thing, would you? If so, what would it be? I wouldn’t because everything I did or said made me to who I am. If I would say something it would be relaxed, enjoy, and making mistakes is fine.
  8. What’s your favorite recipe either you or someone you know makes? I love to make things in the oven, from lasagna to brownies.
  9. What’s something you struggle with when it comes to blogging which you can give advice to new bloggers? I still like to work on my writing. I feel like I’m using the same words all the time, but I try my best 🙂 My advice would be to be patient and to learn from others.
  10. What’s your favorite thing to do in your down time? Listening to music and watching tv-series.

An historian about town  asked:

  1. Who is your favourite television or movie character? I don’t think I really have a favourite character at the moment.
  2. Your bedroom organised or messy? Both 😛 It can be quite messy, but I need my structure so I clean it up. And then it becomes messy again.
  3. What is your go-to comfort food? Cookies with chocolate.
  4. What accomplishment are you most proud of? Getting my college degree and drivers licence.
  5. If you could travel to one city or country right now, what would it be? Would like to go to Portugal (it was my plan to go now, maybe next summer!)
  6. Introvert or extrovert? definitely introvert.
  7. Favourite clothing brand? I like to shop in Mango, Zara, Springfield, Pull and Bear.
  8. First vacation? I think it was to Mallorca (Spain) when I was 2 years old.
  9. What is your favourite book? Pride and Prejudice from Jane Austen.
  10. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate? Tea and hot chocolate, I don’t like coffee.
  11. Netflix- addictive or whatever? I don’t have Netflix!

My nominees:

I’m just going to do the same thing as I did in the Quote Challenge Day 1. I’m not going to nominate specific blogs, you all deserve it! So if you like to do this, I hereby nominate you! And if you do decide to do it, can you let me know? I’m curious about what your facts and answers will be!

My questions for you:

  1. Do you play Pokémon Go?
  2. What calms you down?
  3. What do you want to achieve with your blog?
  4. What have you learned from other blogs?
  5. Hostel/hotel or camping?
  6. Do you have a diary? Do you write in it every day?
  7. Is there a teacher you will never forget?
  8. You prefer working in group or alone?
  9. What would you like to share with us?
  10. Name one blog you like to share with your readers.
  11. Favourite season?

 

9 thoughts on “Liebster award 4 and 5

  1. Congratulations on being nominated a fourth and fifth time!! 😄 I totally get how you feel about using the same words all the time. One way I work on that is by visiting dictionary.com and look up synonymons and/or word(s) of the day. Other than that it’s read, read, read. ☺ I enjoyed your post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

