Quote challenge day 2

This is my quote of today: “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”- Marilyn Monroe.

Marilyn is an icon, and I like a lot of her quotes, but picked out this one. I think she is right. Everyone can love or like someone who is always happy, cheerful, who is perfect. But no one is. Everyone has got their own struggles and difficulties. It’s more difficult to love someone with all their imperfections.

I often catch myself at trying to be someone I’m not. Yes I’m silent. I find it hard to make contact with others. I’m insecure, and don’t easily open up to people. I have times where I go a little crazy. I’m not the typical ‘I go to parties and have an awesome life’ college student. I am me. And I know my friends love me for who I am. They gave me the time to open up. They make me smile. They like me for me, I like them for them.

In case you missed the first one: Quote Challenge Day 1

 

x
(Source)      

16 thoughts on “Quote challenge day 2

  1. This also reminded me of another Marilyn quote that’s my fav: “I’ve never fooled anyone. I’ve let people fool themselves. They didn’t bother to find out who and what I was. Instead they would invent a character for me. I wouldn’t argue with them. They were obviously loving somebody I wasn’t”. I like your post very much ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

