The Blogger Recognition Award

I’m kind late with this one, so my apologies. I’m thankful that TeenMemoir nominated me for this award! I’ve never been nominated for this one before.

x

The Rules

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2.  Give a brief story of how your blog started
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

How my blog started

I love to travel, and since I’m just a college student, I love it even more if it’s on a budget. Planning my trips sometimes seems even more fun to me than the trip itself (weird I know). By googling I came across some travel blogs and thought, how cool is that! Many have been all over the world. For me that’s not the case. I’ve been to many places in France and other countries nearby, but I haven’t been to many different counties.

Since I like to keep busy I decided to make my own website/blog. At first I was using another site and it was more like a travel guide. Soon after I discovered WordPress, and after lots of reading I finally found out how this works. In case you don’t know I suck with everything computer related. The Blogging University courses helped me to discover new blogs and the Community Pool. And with lots of feedback from you all, this is where I am today after 4 and a half months!

Right now I’d like to finish my posts about the USA, and before making new ones, ‘correct’ the ones I  did before. Right then I didn’t have all this feedback yet, so I want to make my oder posts better.

Advice to new bloggers

I would say that the courses of the Blogging University are really helpful! They give you a little task everyday but you learn a lot! Second I would say to post regularly in the Community Pool and ask for feedback in general or something specific you’d like to know. I’m learning new things every week. If you also give feedback to others you discover many new blogs, which is also a great source to learn from!

My nominees

Comics and the Cross

Walestowherever

Apps reviewed

And anyone else who wants to do it 🙂 (if you do let me know in a comment 😉 )

 

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Hahaha,you have a blogging course,that is really nice,do tell us what all they teach there? Thanks for nominating me but I really don’t know what to write. Apps and movies are the only thing I can talk about,still new here,you are one of the few people I have chatted and like.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I liked it. It helped me to connect with new bloggers, and I had never heard of the Community pool. Also with writing/design etc. It’s great for beginners but they also have advanced courses! My next post will be on today I hope 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

