Feedback wanted

Hi everyone, hope you had a great weekend. As the title already says, I’m looking for some feedback. I recently changed the looks of my blog a bit (the menu). I was wondering what you guys think about it. I started this of as a travel blog.

But slowly I felt like I was just being one of the many out here. I decided I wanted it to be more me, since it is my blog πŸ˜‰ I don’t want to be a travel guide blog but a personal one with tips from my own experience. Still I would like people to easily find what they are looking for.

So what do you think? You can be very severe πŸ˜€ the accent will still be on travelling since it is something I adore. Thank you very much!

36 thoughts on “Feedback wanted

  1. Yes that sounds great! I love the menu bar! πŸ™‚ I think it is important to be yourself and share what you are passionate about! I hope all goes well with your blog! You are an amazing blogger! Lots of love from Truuty xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. since I’m new to your blog, my feedback is from that perspective: I like the look! my general feeling is we should always be true to our origin – if you started as a travel, stick with it – but I also believe we can’t get stuck on our beginning. experiment, and have fun, see what works and be open to change in a few months if necessary. hope that helps?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Personally I think you should write whatever you want. I’ve had my blog for a couple years now and it’s taken me that time to kind of figure out that I want to do more of a travel storyteller/photography page instead of a tips/tricks & reviews kind of deal. At the end of the day, this is your blog and you have to be happy with the product you are putting out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just changed the look of my blog today to a sela theme and i’m so happy to come across yours! πŸ™‚ I like how yours is set up, the menu makes it even easier to navigate around.

    If you have the time, hope you can visit my blog https://chayantonio.com/ would appreciate your thoughts and suggestions πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mmmm I like the new look, the colour scheme and all ! And it’s nice that you have given blog your “personal” touch rather than letting it be just another travel blog. Be you ! It’s great πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We’ve only just stumbled onto your blog, but think the layout of your blog is great! The menu bar is clear and concise which is perfect. It looks like you’ve got a strong following here and your readers will eat up whatever you put out there, so don’t be afraid of doing something different! Changing your blog completely while still under the blog name “Curly Girl Abroad” may be a little confusing, but as long as the focus of your blog is still travel, there’s nothing wrong with mixing it up from time to time!

    – James & Danielle from http://www.unguidedexperiences.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi. Nice layout and the top menu is very straightforward. What I really like is that you have a good amount of content without it being crowded and overwhelming.
    I’ve also read some of your posts and I really like your style of writing as well as the photos included.
    I definitely plan to keep visiting here and gleaning some inspiration from your posts.

    –Mick from https://eclecticshooter.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

