13-day Roadtrip in Andalusia

Hey everyone! Only one more week of exams and then I’ll be heading to Andalusia! I’m really looking forward to sunshine and warmth (hopefully). This is more or less the plan, when I’m back I will tell you more about it!

Day 1 and 2: Almeria

My European Youth Card offered me a 20 percent discount for travelling with Brussels Airlines. Andalusia has been on the list for quite some time, but I figured it would be too hot for me to go in the summer. Normally I only have a one week break in February but this time two weeks! Perfect time to head towards the south of Spain! I will start in Almeria. Next to the town itself I will probably also visit the Parque Naturel de Cabo de Gata and Tabernas, which (apparently) is the only dessert in Europe!

Day 3 and 4: Granada

I’m so looking forward to visiting the Alhambra. I’ve read and seen so much about it, it makes me very curious!

Day 5: Jaรฉn Baeza and Ubeda

These little towns are in renaissance style, my travel guide said there really worth it, so my fifth day I will explore these places.

Day 6: Cordoba

Day 7,8 and 9: Seville

I hope to get to experience some flamenco here. There seems to be a lot going on in and around Seville so that’s why I planned three days here. Not sure how to spend them yet, maybe visit Carmona and Ecija, or Parque Nacional de Donana, any tips about any of the places I’m going to visit are welcome ๐Ÿ˜‰

Day 10, 11, 12 and 13: Malaga and Ronda

The last days I’ll visit Malaga and Ronda. Maybe relax a bit at the beach as well, El Torcal or a hike in nature… we’ll see!

 

Let the countdown begin!

(image source:ย ddouk@pixabay)

 

 

35 thoughts on “13-day Roadtrip in Andalusia

  1. Hello Emma!! probably you are already in Andalusia and hope you have fun! If you need tips when in Seville contact me ๐Ÿ™‚ I will totally recommend you to visit Carmona, there is an electric train you can take and the guide talk also in English. I like the way he explain his own town, he is very passionate. When in Doรฑana, do not forget to go to El Rocio. Apart from that small village, my favorite place in the National Park is Palacio del Acebron and the path close to it. Hope I am not late with this message ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

