Travel Inspiration found among my favorite travel bloggers.

This post is meant to give you (and me) some travel inspiration for the coming year(s). Honestly on my list are too many things and I just keep adding places. That and the fact that I have major difficulties with making choices makes me constantly wonder where to travel next. Secondly I also like to share a few blogs I really enjoy reading/following, hoping I can convince you to do the same! For the moment I am going to share five great bloggers with you, perhaps I do a second round in a few weeks.

Wales to wherever

I’m so glad I am following Riannon’s blog. She is not the typical kind of travel blogger (with whom nothing is wrong btw). Last year she wandered around the world, hunting down the seven world miracles. Nowadays she’s globetrotting around Europe. There is something about her writing style that I particularly like (and secretly wish I could write like that). She makes me laugh each time I read her posts!

x.png

Destination inspired by Whales to wherever: Riga

 

Art Travel Eat Repeat

This is one of the blogs I’ve been following the longest, and who also invited me for a guest post! Heather also wrote a guest post for me, which you can read here: Confessions of a travel-focused person. She not only writes about her own experiences, but sort of tries to bring fellow travel bloggers together.

x.png

Destination inspired by Art Travel Eat Repeat: Japan

 

From dream to plan

This blog is so cheerful! She is a student who has the opportunity to study in a different country every year, now how cool is that. Not only does Lisa share her expat adventures, she also cooks, crafts and sings!

x.png

Destination inspired by From dream to plan: Morocco

 

The red phone box travels

Tanja is someone who has traveled to tons of places in Europe! I really enjoy reading her posts, she not only covers the main sights of Europe but also the smaller towns and hidden gems.

x.png

Destination inspired by Tanja: Ozalj castle in Croatia

 

The Student Traveler

Brooke is a student who travels, and that was not necessary at all for me to say. She shares her tips with us on how you can combine the two! She hasn’t had her blog very long, because she changed from WordPress to her own hosted site, still what she has on there is really nice!

x.png

Destination inspired by The Student Traveler: Bordeaux

 

That’s it for now! Enjoy reading and dreaming of your next destination 🙂

35 thoughts on “Travel Inspiration found among my favorite travel bloggers.

  1. Oh wowwww, thanks so much for including me! 😁 I love these kind of posts – I’m only currently following Tanja (and my self obv!) so will have to check the others out.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi! Wow, this is great. I’ll try to check out all of these blogs you listed. I used to be so insecure that I refused to look at other travel bloggers. But now I try to acknowledge them and, most especially, learn from them! I also have some travel blogs of my own, most recently about my trip to Hong Kong. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Interesting post! I am just starting up as a blogger and I’m always inspired by other peoples blogs 🙂
    I am a student who loves to travel as well – I’d love it if you could take the time to visit my blog! Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

