15 pictures to inspire you to visit Granada

From Almeria, I moved on to Granada, where I spent two days. I needed a full day in the Alhambra, which was so much more beautiful than I’ve imagined. The second day I explored Granada itself. The city gives a Moroccan feel, I’ve never been there but it just felt like that. Tiny streets, white houses. Lots of little stores with spices displayed outside. Very lively, and so beautiful! Don’t forget your European Youth card for discounts.

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPGx.JPG

x.JPG

x.JPG

xx.JPGx.JPG

x.JPG

35 thoughts on “15 pictures to inspire you to visit Granada

  1. Oh Granada is a beautiful city. And rightly so because the Moorish princes patronized the arts and built these lavish palaces. Its a good thing the Spaniards did not forcibly demolish or change them!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Granada is such a picturesque city. The Alhambra is really quite a sight – I loved all the mosaics and intricately carved arches when I visited, and the gardens offered great views over the city.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Gorgeous photos!
    I just found your blog, and I’m so glad that i did!
    I have a good friend who lives in Granada with his partner… This post made me all the more keen to book a trip to see them, soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

