Blue sky tag

I’ve been nominated for the blue sky tag which is just perfect to post today. Finally spring has entered Belgium and I hope it won’t be a brief stay. I always feel like I have way more energy and feel like doing more. Do you have that too? I know lots of people like winter, the snow, but I really just don’t like the cold. Anyhow, many thanks to Beauty by a Dutch girl for nominating me! I’ve never done this one before so I’m pretty excited.

RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions.
  • Tag 11 people.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

Beauty by a Dutch girl asked me:

  • What is your favorite makeup brand?

I actually barely wear make-up. In first instance because I’m too lazy to get up 20 minutes earlier in the morning, but also because I’m not very good at applying it. I do have make-up which is usually bought at Yves Rocher.

  • Who is your favorite YouTuber?

Mmm difficult. I mainly go toYoutube to listen to songs, both original and covers. I’m a fan of Walk of the Earth, I also like Alyssa Bernal and Savannah Outen.

  • Where do you really want to travel to?

Pretty much anywhere! I hope to explore other continents and more countries in Eastern Europe.

  • Which language(s) do you speak?

Dutch, English, French and a bit of German. I would love to learn Spanish or Russian.

  • What is your favorite thing to eat for dinner?

Italian! I’m in love with pasta.

  • What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

I like the fruit ones, like lemon, raspberry, but sometimes the best is just plain vanilla.

  • What is your favorite Social Media to use?

Instagram. It’s simple and fun, and I like to see pictures from all over the world.

  • Why did you start blogging? (tell us in less than 50 words)

I am someone who likes to keep busy, and I was kind of bored. I was inspired by other bloggers and thought, why not give it a try? I must say I really love it and it’s great I’m still doing it.

  • What is the last movie you saw?

Last night I watched Avatar again (about third time I think), great movie!

  • How much time do you spend on/with your blog in a day? (making blogposts, commenting/liking other blogs)

Lately less than usual because I’m working. I used to spent quite a lot of time liking and commenting on other blogs. When I write myself I think it costs me about an hour to post (with pictures).

  • What is the worst fashion-mistake you’ve ever made?

Haha probably quite a few. I think pretty much anything I wore in secondary school.

Now my questions:

  • Where are you from?
  • Share something from your country: a story, a picture, recipe…
  • Favorite season?
  • Are you on Instagram? Share someone you are following.
  • How do you drink your tea or coffee?
  • How do you like to celebrate your birthday?
  • Favorite mode of transportation?
  • The dessert you like the most is…?
  • Do you know an original question, if yes, answer it !
  • Guacamole or salsa?
  • Favorite board game?

My nominees:

A pulgrita

La grenouille anglaise

From diam with love

the red phonebox travels

ishitasood

almost unsalvageable

From dream to plan

and anyone who is interested (let me know and I’ll add you to the list!)

24 thoughts on “Blue sky tag

  1. Ahh, ik vind Yves Rocher ook echt een fijn merk voor make-up. Vooral hun mascara’s zijn erg goed!! Instagram is samen met snapchat mijn favoriete social media! Ik vind het ook leuk om foto’s te zien van iedereen over de hele wereld 🙂 oh en Avatar is een mooie film! Ik vind dat je m heel erg leuk hebt ingevuld! Liefs, Anne ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, and thank you for the nomination! When I have a spare moment, I will get round to it 🙂 Nice to come across another person who can’t be bothered with make-up – it would take me far long too, and my time is better spent sleeping than applying make-up in the mornings!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

